Previous Recipients

The ACSESS Circle of Excellence

Preserving the past and honouring Canada’s most dedicated industry leaders, the Circle of Excellence includes all Award of Excellence recipients, as well as past recipients of the Bill Coke Award and the APPAC Outstanding Contributor Award.

Stewart Sebben, CPC 2017
Jackie Pourreaux, CPC 2016
Randy Upright 2013
Kevin Dee, CPC 2012
Johanne Berry, CPC 2010
Paul Christie, CPC 2009
Richard Dufour, CPC 2008
Barbara Allen, CPC 2003
Bruce McAlpine, CPC 2002
Marlene Mcintyre, CPC 1998
Judy Dalgleish, CPC 1998
Stephen Jones, CPC 1997
Keith Bagg, CPC 1997
Ilona Braun, CPC 1996
Jeremy Ingle * 1994
Gary French 1993
Lynne Manning 1992
Gil Rosen 1990
Edward G. Turner, CPC * 1986
Derek B. Olser 1986
John Kenney 1985
Audrey Luft 1984
Allan Barnes 1983
Robert A Cohen, CPC 1982
Wayne Fulford * 1981
Barbara Rae 1980
William J. Coke * 1979


ACSESS Award of Excellence

The premier ACSESS award given in recognition of the recipient’s outstanding contributions to the Association and the staffing industry in Canada. This honour is given only in years when an individual stands out for their exemplary commitment and leadership.

Kevin Gill - Staffmax Staffing & Recruiting 2023
Meredith Egan – The AIM Group 2019
Jacqueline Pourreaux, CPC 2016
Randy Upright 2013
Kevin Dee, CPC 2012
Johanne Berry, CPC 2010

The CSR Award (previously Community Service Award)

Presented to an ACSESS member company that has shown an extraordinary commitment to, and genuine concern for, the community at large. To be eligible for this award, a company and its employees must be involved in public service activities that return value to the community by supporting charities, educational and other community groups.

Randstad Canada 2023
Randstad Canada 2020
Randstad Canada 2019
Bowen Workforce Solutions 2015
Pure Staffing Solutions Inc. 2014
ManpowerGroup Canada 2014
Adecco Canada 2013
Drakkar Human Resources 2013
Select People Solutions 2012
Manpower Services (Alberta) Ltd. 2011
The Bagg Group 2010
Randstad Canada 2010
BOWEN Workforce Solutions 2009
Robert Half Canada Inc. 2009
Eagle Professional Resources 2008
Pure Staffing Solutions Inc. 2007
Manpower, Alberta Franchise 2006
Harcourt & Associates 2005
The Bagg Group 2004
Bowen Your HR Connection 2003
Eagle Professional Resources 2002
Manpower Corporate 2001
The People Bank 1999

Leadership Award

Presented to recognize and show appreciation for exceptional volunteerism by an individual ACSESS member.

Chris Roach, CPC, David Aplin 2018
Marc-André Robert, Chef d'entreprise, associé principal, Global Ressources Humaines 2017
Jeremy Ingle *, SPI Consultants 2011
Jacqueline Pourreaux, CPC 2010
Steve Jones, CPC 2009
Jeff Goplin 2008

Special Recognition Corporate Award

an ACSESS member in recognition of their exceptional contribution to a project or initiative that raises industry standards and/or enhances ACSESS services.

Sheila Musgrove, TAG Recruitment 2023
Claude St. Louis, CPC, CEO, Travail Global Agence de Placement 2017
Neil Smith, CPC 2015
Marinella Nesso 2015
Stéphane Bédard 2013
ACSESS Quebec Members 2011
Sherri Strong, CPC 2010
Randy Upright 2008

Young Professional Recognition Award

In recognition of her early commitment to the industry by taking advantage of opportunities, taking ownership of their responsibilities, and working as a team member learning from experienced staffing professionals.

Zahra Sherzay 2015

Health & Safety Award

Presented to a company in the staffing services industry that has demonstrated outstanding performance in workplace health and safety.

Randstad Canada 2023
BOWEN 2020
ManpowerGroup 2019
BOWEN Workforce Solutions 2018
Randstad Canada 2017
ManpowerGroup 2016
Aerotek ULC 2015
Randstad Canada 2014
Contingent Workforce Solutions 2013
Bowen Workforce Solutions 2012
Manpower Group Ltd 2012
Kelly Services (Canada), Ltd. 2011
C-S Personnel Ltd. 2010
Unique Personnel Services Inc. 2009
Quantum Management Services 2008

Chapter of the Year Award

The chapter of the year is selected based on a regional chapter’s support of the ACSESS mission and key objectives, and delivery of services to members at the local level.

Calgary Chapter 2020
Quebec Chapter 2019
Manitoba Chapter 2018
Quebec Chapter 2015
Calgary Chapter 2014
Calgary Chapter 2013
Montreal Chapter 2012
Calgary Chapter 2011
National Capital Chapter 2009
Quebec Chapter 2008

Education Corporate Award

Kelly Services (Canada), Ltd. 2012
People Store Staffing Solutions Inc. 2012
The People Bank 2011

Professional Development Award

Aplin 2023
Eagle Professional Resources 2018
Eagle Professional Resources 2017
Travail Global Agence de Placement 2016
Eagle Professional Resources Inc. 2015

ACSESS Corporate Social Responsibility Award

David Aplin Group 2017
Eagle Professional Resources 2016

Genesis Award

In recognition a recruiter / consultant who has demonstrated an early commitment to the industry by taking advantage of opportunities, taking ownership of their responsibilities, and working as a team member learning from experienced staffing professionals.

Prairie/West: Tara Hearn - Mercer Bradley 2023
Ontario: Natalia Rojas - Synergie Hunt 2023
Ryan Cooley – Hays Recruitment Canada 2020
Robert Thomas – David Aplin Group 2019
Jennifer Miller, CPC, Recruiting Manager, Mercer Bradley 2017

Recruiter of the Year Award

Presented to a recruiter/consultant with a minimum 3 years’ experience in the staffing industry who consistently goes above and beyond in developing and maintaining exceptional relationships with clients and talent alike.

Recruiter of the Year Western Canada: Tammy Boyko - Aplin 2023
Recruiter of the Year Ontario Canada: Janet DiNatale - Synergie Hunt 2023
Recruiter of the Year Quebec Canada: Karin Gagnon - DMC Recruitment 2023
Recruiter of the Year Western Canada: Courtney Lee – Hays Recruitment Canada 2020
Recruiter of the Year Ontario Canada: Yash Jayagopal – Manpower Canada 2020
Recruiter of the Year Quebec Canada: Jean-Sebastien Marcouiller Bisson – Manpower Canada 2020

Honourary Life Members

Keith Bagg, CPC*
Jackie Carter, CPC
Bill Coke *
Bob Cohen, CPC *
Bill Kellie *
Gil Rosen
Steve Jones, CPC
Bruce McAlpine, CPC, Fulcrum Search Science Inc.

* Deceased